Shopping Cart
Shop now
Login
Search for products on our site
See more
The Chicken Gave it to Me
The Chicken Gave it to Me
On Sale

The Chicken Gave it to Me

Written by Ann Fine

Illustrated by Philippe Dupasquier
Cover Illustration by Mark Beech 

  

A classic children’s story from one of our best-loved authors, former Children’s Laureate Anne Fine.

Gemma doesn’t believe a chicken could have written a book - chickens can’t even read! But here in front of them is The True Story of Harrowing Farm, and its scratchy pages definitely look, well, chickeny. It is an epic tale of cruelty and bravery, the story of a chicken who flies frillions of miles, reaching the heights of intergalactic superstardom, to try to save us humans . . . Perfect for boys and girls aged 6 and up, and for fans of Jeremy Strong and Pamela Butchart's Wigglesbottom Primary series.

Anne Fine ’s fun school stories have been delighting children for more than 20 years, winning her awards such as the Smarties Book Award and Carnegie Medal along the way.

 

=====

ISBN: 9781405289023
Format: paperback
Size: 12.9 x 0.8 x 19.7 cm
Pages: 112

  • -0%
  • Regular price $12.99